High Five! Comics

The Flash #105 vs. the Flash #105: Separated at Birth?

Posted on: October 10, 2009

So, this is old as all get out and prooobably something you’ve already noticed and/or known about forever (especially if your name happens to be Kelson) but I don’t care. I just noticed this and it made me way, way happier than it probably should have.

First, we have the cover to John Broome’s the Flash Vol. 1 #105 from March 1959, Barry Allen’s first ever solo title and the the first appearance of Sam Scudder as the Mirror Master (which I will totally one day actually own).

flash105oldschool

All right, now let’s take a look at the cover to Mark Waid and Michael Jan Friedman’s the Flash Vol. 2 #105 from September 1995, in which Wally West helps out, gets tricked by, and fights second Mirror Master, Evan McCulloch.

flash105newschool

Oh, man. That’s one of the funniest tributes to a past cover I’ve ever seen. Awesome!

3 Responses to "The Flash #105 vs. the Flash #105: Separated at Birth?"

[…] The Flash #105 vs. the Flash #105: Separated at Birth? « High Five! Comics highfivecomics.net/2009/10/10/the-flash-105-vs-flash-105 – view page – cached So, this is old as all get out and prooobably something you’ve all ready noticed and/or known about forever (Especially if your name happens to be Kelson) but I don’t care. I just noticed this… (Read more)So, this is old as all get out and prooobably something you’ve all ready noticed and/or known about forever (Especially if your name happens to be Kelson) but I don’t care. I just noticed this and it made me way, way happier than it probably should have. (Read less) — From the page […]

Flash #105 (from Barry’s series) can be found (in color) in The Flash Chronicles vol. 1 which is a softcover book. Should cost you $20 or less.

Thanks for the tip! I think he wants the issue though. We’re not big collectors of old issues (too damned expensive), but we’ve all got a handful we’d love to own. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

High Five! Twitter

  • Reading Card's "Homosexual 'Marriage' and Civilization." I wonder if he'd also be against the marriage of a Kryptonian and an Earthling. 4 years ago
  • I know Spidey & Doc Ock are stuck in the same body and all, but I wish the internet would stop calling them "Spock." THAT'S JUST CONFUSING. 4 years ago
  • Is there any place more appropriate to wear my Legion flight ring than at 30,000 feet? 5 years ago
  • R.I.P. Mr. Bradbury. If it weren't for you, I would have never gotten into science fiction at such an early age. 5 years ago
  • I'm sorry, DC, but giving the Phantom Stranger a definitive origin story in the DCnU is one of the stupidest things I've ever seen. 5 years ago
Add to Google <-Add Us!

Comic Blog Elite <-Read Them!

High Five! Comics at Blogged<-Rate Us!

High Five! Comics - Blogged

Check out the Top 50 Comics sites!

Le Counter

  • 153,291 people liked us, they REALLY liked us!
