High Five! Comics

7 Psychopaths #1: My Favorite Non-Alcoholic French Import

Posted on: May 24, 2010

I’ve always been a bit curious about foreign comics. Aside from a few old Astérix comics I’ve flipped through, I’m pretty much in the dark about any comics from the non-English speaking world. Meanwhile, over in France, Delcourt Productions has been reprinting translated versions of a bunch of American and Japanese comics including Invincible, The Goon, and BECK. Well, it looks like BOOM! is out to return the favor, starting with a 2007 comic originally printed by Delcourt, 7 Psychopaths.

7 Psychopaths written by Fabien Vehlmann (Spirou, Green Manor) and brilliantly illustrated by Sean Phillips (Criminal, Marvel Zombies) tells the tale of seven people with varying mental disabilities on a mission to hopefully end World War II by parachuting into Germany and assassinating Hitler. Yeah, something tells me that’s the kind of thing that’s easier said than done.

If this sounds like something you’d be into, check out the first seven pages below.

Oh, by the way, BOOM. If you want to keep releasing English translations of foreign comic books, I certainly won’t complain (especially if some Gil Jourdan comics start popping up).

1 Response to "7 Psychopaths #1: My Favorite Non-Alcoholic French Import"

Haven’t heard of 7 Psychopaths before, but it looks good. There’s definitely a lot of good foreign comics out there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

High Five! Twitter

  • Reading Card's "Homosexual 'Marriage' and Civilization." I wonder if he'd also be against the marriage of a Kryptonian and an Earthling. 4 years ago
  • I know Spidey & Doc Ock are stuck in the same body and all, but I wish the internet would stop calling them "Spock." THAT'S JUST CONFUSING. 4 years ago
  • Is there any place more appropriate to wear my Legion flight ring than at 30,000 feet? 5 years ago
  • R.I.P. Mr. Bradbury. If it weren't for you, I would have never gotten into science fiction at such an early age. 5 years ago
  • I'm sorry, DC, but giving the Phantom Stranger a definitive origin story in the DCnU is one of the stupidest things I've ever seen. 5 years ago
Add to Google <-Add Us!

Comic Blog Elite <-Read Them!

High Five! Comics at Blogged<-Rate Us!

High Five! Comics - Blogged

Check out the Top 50 Comics sites!

Le Counter

  • 152,894 people liked us, they REALLY liked us!
